Listen honey:
- “I also didn’t get the acting nomination. I noticed no one was saying I was snubbed there!” Ben Affleck said after the press asked him how he felt about the Best Director Oscar snub. I love that! Sexy Bostonian.
- Watched "Seal Team Six" last night. Interesting, powerful and somewhat hard to believe? Two of the actors are from TV shows that I used to watch, and I found that to be distracting. I am embarrassed to admit that missed the most important part! I fell asleep before they executed mission. I'm just an old bag. Good thing it's a two-day rental. I'm going to watch the last 25 mins tonite.
- Oprah talked to Lance...Did she make him cry? I'm especially intrigued. Although I think Babs (Barbara Walters) would have been a better interview.
- What you say? Facebook is expected to make a big announcement today. I'm waiting with bated breath. Even still, I sold my stock yesterday...Is it a smart phone? A search engine? Will it be revolutionary Life changing? Industry transforming? Should I buy again?
- Going to my second straight AFC Championship game on Sunday in Foxboro and I'm cautiously optimistic. Just sayin..
- Pannini's for dinner tonite!! Aren't I a fun mom? I got a Pannini maker from Santa and I'm using it tonite. Minestrone soup too!
- That "Two Broke Girls" is one of the best shows on TV. That, and "The New Normal". I haven't seen "Glee" in weeks and no time to watch "XFactor" any more. I haven't even watched "Real Housewives of Beverly Hills" this season. Too busy.
- I started out my Fantasy Football league going 7-1. Total domination. Then I lost the last 6 weeks. IN A ROW. Someone's getting suckered. It's pissing me off. I should have known something would go awry with ELI MANNING as my QB. Ugh. I'm not eve sure I'll make it to the playoffs.
- Speaking of Sports-(cue the Taps music) Youlk just signed for one year with the Yankees. A travesty. It's unnatural, not normal, awful and bizarre.
- I haven't started my Xmas shopping yet. I can hardly blog these days on a daily basis, you think I have time to shop? And my tree isn't even up yet. Oh, the horror. I'm not complaining, tho..the store is doing quite well moving into week 4. Thank goodness for the Internet. I'll start shopping today. Any suggestions?
- Get this: My Guy is in Las Vegas celebrating the wedding of one of his closest friends whom he has a strong familial bond with. He left yesterday, they are getting married today and My Guy comes home tomorrow. I am DEVASTATED that I could not join them. I can't, I cant leave Frack and I can't leave my staff yet. I'm really upset that I couldn't somehow pull off a 3 day jaunt to Vegas to celebrate this joyous occasion with them. Is this what they call sacrifice? It doesn't feel very great.
- The cold that is going around these here parts is dangerous. People are hacking and coughing and sneezing to the left and right of me all day long. I've got to keep this sucker at bay, I had a touch of it a week ago, and I'm not interesting in hosting it again.
- Even after I've complained about all these things, I need to tell you that it's beginning to feel like Christmas around here. I love the magic of the season and I can feel the excitement of the next 11 days. I wish you all a bit of that cheer as we head into the season.
- So there were two Powerball winners, one in Arizona and one in Missouri. Some people have all the luck. I'll just keep telling myself that 500 million dollars would have screwed my life up anyway. Right?
- I was watching the XFactor last night and I have decided that Britney Spears is either dumb as rocks or on some serious drugs. The chick is seriously off, like really off. Sad.
- Seriously disgusted by this story. Quick recap: Young couple from New Hampshire allegedly beat and burned the young girl's 3 year old son so badly that the doctors feared he was blinded. About a week ago they dropped the child off at a local hospital and took off. The child is fighting between surgeries, and expected to make a long recovery. The authorities found them yesterday in, get this: Universal Studios in Orlando. 5 Words: (and they aren't nice words) HUNG. UP. BY. THE. BALLS.
- Frick told me something interesting when she was home this weekend. She, being a freshman in college, just got to see her old high school friends for the first time this school year over the weekend. She told me that quite a few of them started smoking. I found this interesting because my theory is this: these kids live a sheltered life. Even though they do a hell of a lot more than I think they do, they've probably never been exposed to many smokers. What do you think?